Finally, at last…

Well, I’ve finally got round to it, I’ve jumped on the blogging band wagon with an aim of sharing my love for good food, wine and beer.  This is a bit of a strange time for me as I’ve just relocated back to Belfast after a six year stint in Dublin, so a big part of this blog will be about a Belfast native, rediscovering the foodie delights of his home town.  Not only that, but I’m passionate about local food and finding local producers, and a few years spent as a cheese monger in the wonderful Sheridan’s in Galway taught me an appreciation for farmhouse, handcrafted food and I aim to hunt out the best that Ireland has to offer, with a bias towards the northern counties of course.  I hope you enjoy.

About The Pickled Quince

I'm a Belfast native, living in Dublin who is passionate about good food, wine and beer, and all the excellent produce that Ireland has to offer. View all posts by The Pickled Quince

Leave a Reply

